Click on the sketches below

- to jump to each church's web page.

St. Anthony's icon St. Catherine's icon St. Catherine's icon St. John's icon All Saints' icon Holy Trinity icon St. Pauls's icon

 

Two Valleys - Useful Links

 

Church Organisations

Finding out more about the Christian Faith

Bereavement and Support

Marriage and Family

Christian Mission Organisations

Environment, Fair Trade and Social Justice

Rural Ministry and Issues

 

 

Church Organisations






 


The Church of England    www.churchofengland.org

 

The Diocese of Carlisle    www.carlisle.anglican.org

Finding out more about the Christian Faith








ReJesus    www.rejesus.co.uk
(Find out more about who Jesus is, and ask your own questions)

 

Christian Enquiry Agency   www.christianity.org.uk
(Find out what Christians believe, and more about Jesus)

 

Wordlive     www.wordlive.org
(Excellent and accessible free online Bible study materials)

 

Bible Society    www.biblesociety.org.uk

 

The Word for Today    www.ucb.co.uk/word_for_today
(Short thought for each day)

 

Bereavement and Support












 

Alzheimers Society     www.alzheimers.org.uk
(Support for those with or working with dementia)

 

Beyond the Horizon    www.beyondthehorizon.org.uk
(Bereavement support for children and families)


Churches for All    www.churchesforall.org.uk   
(Advice for churches and individuals about disability)

Cruse Bereavement Care  www.crusebereavementcare.org.uk





Little Footprints    www.littlefootprints.org.uk
(Support, advice and resources for bereaved parents and families)

 

 

 

RoadPeace    www.roadpeace.org
(Support for road crash victims and their families)

 

 

 

SANDS    www.uk-sands.org
(Support for anyone affected by the death of a baby)

 

 

 

SOBS     www.uk-sobs.org.uk
(Support for those affected by suicide)

 

 

 

Child Bereavement Charity     www.childbereavement.org.uk

 

 



The Miscarriage Association     www.miscarriageassociation.org.uk



Winston's Wish     www.winstonswish.org.uk
(Support for bereaved children)

 

Marriage and Family







 

 

Your Church Wedding     www.yourchurchwedding.org
(Advice and information about church weddings)

 

 

 

Care for the Family     www.careforthefamily.org.uk 
(Advice on marriage, and a range of family and life issues)

 

 

 

RELATE     www.relate.org.uk
(Advice and relationship counselling for all ages)

RELATE for Parents     www.relateforparents.org.uk
(Advice on family issues)

 

 

The Children’s Society     www.childrenssociety.org.uk
(Seeking a better childhood for every child)

 

 

 

Spurgeons     www.spurgeons.org
(Positive change for vulnerable children)

 

Mothers Union     www.themothersunion.org
(Christian care for families)

Christian Mission Organisations










 

Bible Society     www.biblesociety.org.uk
(Sharing the Bible with people across the world)

 

Christian Aid     www.christianaid.org.uk 
(Campaigning to end poverty and injustice)

 

Church & Community     www.churchandcommunity.org
(Encouraging Christians to make a difference in their local community)

Church Army     www.churcharmy.org.uk
(Helping people to discover what the church really can be where they are)

 

Church Mission Society     www.cms-uk.org
(Sharing the message of Jesus across the world)

 

 

CPAS     www.cpas.org.uk
(Helping churches to share the message of Jesus in their community)

 

Open Doors     www.opendoorsuk.org
(Working on behalf of Christians who are being persecuted for their faith)

Release International     www.releaseinternational.org
(Working on behalf of Christians who are being persecuted for their faith)

 

USPG    www.uspg.org.uk
(Helping the Anglican church worldwide to think about mission)

Environment, Fair Trade and Social Justice


A Rocha     www.arocha.org
(Providing environmental education & advice on conservation, as a response to God’s love)

CCISR     www.ccisr.org.uk
(Supporting those who want to live their faith out in the workplace, as well as engaging with issues such as climate change, economic issues and church development)

EcoCongregation     www.ecocongregation.org
(Helping to make the link between Christian faith and environmental issues)

Shrinking the Footprint     www.churchcare.co.uk/shrinking-the-footprint
(Helping the church to think about issues of environmental responsibility)

Tearfund     www.tearfund.org
(Providing professional expertise in development, disaster response, disaster risk reduction and advocacy.)

Traidcraft     www.traidcraft.co.uk
(Tackling poverty through issues of trade, and promoting Fairtrade concerns)

Christian Ecology Link     www.christian-ecology.org.uk
(Helping to make the link between Christian faith and environmental issues)

Rural Ministry and Issues


Arthur Rank Centre     www.arthurrankcentre.org.uk
(A Christian charity service rural churches and their wider communities)

Agricultural Christian Fellowship     www.agriculturalchristianfellowship.org.uk
(Helping Christians in rural communities to make sense of the blessings, challenges and problems that rural life can present)

Computers for Rural People     www.arthurrankcentre.org.uk/communities-and-farming/computers-for-rural-people

Farming Community Network     www.fcn.org.uk

Farming Christian Link     www.farmingchristianlink.co.uk

Farming Help     www.farminghelp.org.uk

Royal Agricultural Benevolent Institution www.rabi.org.uk